Throwback Thursday Favorite

For this last week, I have been in one of the most beautiful spots in the entire world; Kauai.

image

My intention was to read at least one book while sunning on these gorgeous beaches and blogging about it (since I am a newbie and need to keep posting!) but said intentions were thrown out the window when I discovered that swimming and snorkeling took up most of the days of my trip.  So, since I don’t have a book to talk about this week, I am going to give you all a “Throwback Thursday” beach read that I still love to this day.

And, here it is; A Knight In Shining Armor by Jude Devereaux.  One of my favorites of all time and I happen to know it is one of Karen Marie Moning’s (The Fever and Highlander series) favorites too. a-knight-in-shining-armor-by-jude-deveraux-1990-paperback-59cc3814aee74dffd5c8436c96a8188b

The story begins with Douglass Montgomery traveling to England with her boyfriend and his spoiled daughter.  When she gets abandoned maliciously by these two awful humans, Douglass has no money, no passport (because they took her purse and belongings with them) and no way to get out of England. She finds herself left in a very old churchyard in England and feels there is no other recourse than to simply cry it out right there.

And then out of no where, a man appears to her, while she is crying over an ancient tomb in a churchyard. He claims to be Nicholas Stafford from the past and she claims he is crazy. But, maybe just maybe, this could be her chance to finally see that not all men are selfish, self serving boys.  He may be from the past, but he may just be her future.

I highly recommend this funny, sometimes cheesy, highly sexy read. Even given the fact that this book was written back in 1989, it is still one that I go back to re-read every couple of years.  I did in fact indulge this year and I loved it just as much as I always did.

Buy it here: A Knight In Shining Armor

Leave a Reply

